Ticking Clock (Poem)


ImageTicking clock

My life is one big ticking clock

The words in my head just won’t’ stop

Interruptions, artistic illusions

Cluttering my peaceful mind

Nothings certain

Everything’s a question

Although people see

They walk around half blind

I’m not gonna ask you

So please don’t ask me

The answer to the question

Of life’s uncertainties

I’m trying to be kind

My life’s one big ticking clock

The words in my head just won’t stop

I run I pray I write it read I play

Never knowing what cards will get dealt the next day

Interruptions, artistic illusions

Cluttering my peaceful mine

Do you know how this will go?

I don’t know the last words I’ll say

I only know I’m on my way

My life’s one big ticking clock

The words in my head just won’t stop

And the words in my had just won’t stop

Striving and struggling

Reaching and stretching

Giving and taking

Loving and hurting

No never hating

Believing and writing

Don’t we all do this every day?

Interruptions, artistic illusions

Cluttering my peaceful mind

My life’s on big ticking clock

These words in my head just won’t’ stop

Inspiration, elevation

It’s all part of God’s creation

In my mind I hear such words and rhymes

And it comes spilling out of my mouth and ears

Floating traveling through my veins and finally

To my hand, pen and paper

Keyboard

Inkblood

It’s all so clear

My life’s one big ticking clock

And the words in my head just won’t stop

Leave a Reply

