It’s all imagined


I close my eyes and I take a deep breath

I struggle to let the world go, out of my mind

Let go of myself, to find my soul

There’s a place that I go

It’s all imagined

It’s just for show

It’s where I’ll meet you

When I go

I tell myself it’s no use to wonder

What would have been?

If you had been different

If you hadn’t been broken

I think my poetry comes from you

It’s the only gift you ever gave me

To read, to write, to dream

And in that dream maybe I’ll find

A different version of you

It’s all imagined

It’s just for show

It’s where I’ll meet you

When I go-

Leave a Reply

