Pushing-


I’m still pushing
Even though it hurts
I’m still walking as if I’ll reach my destination
I’m still searching through the fog for answers
Taking my best shot
I imagine a distant horizon
And I can almost feel the warm sun on my face.
Is there truly a reason for everything that happens?
Everything that’s happened to me
Ghosts of the years gone by feel like cold water rushing down a river towards me
And yet I’m still pushing
Even though it hurts
I’m still walking as if I’ll reach my destination
I’m still moving forward as if I have a map that leads me somewhere
I’m still laughing as if it comes from the heart
I’m still writing as if inspiration lives inside me
As if the inkblood pen hasn’t run dry-

Leave a Reply

