Inspiration’s Ghost


Inspiration comes

Inspiration goes

It follows me like a ghost

I feel a cold wind

I see the trees move

I close my eyes and my life flashes in hues of blue

Dreams of you

Voices of years ago

My heart stops

I’m accepting that I cannot change you

That I have to let go of you

Memories exist in my spirit and soul of days of long ago

Inspiration comes

Inspiration goes

It’s my friend

 My demon

 My ghost

 My love and hate

Inspiration to hold onto faith

Even when I can’t see the next step

Cloudy fog all around

I can’t see a thing and yet

I know your guiding me

Inkblood tragedy

It’s wrapped up in stories yet to be written

Yet to be told

Inspiration comes

Inspiration goes

It follows me like a ghost

Leave a Reply

