Pen-


There’s still some ink left in this pen

Yes, it flows from end to end

I remember when I was young

A candle dimly lit into the unknown

My fear is that the candle will burn out

And then I’ll be left all alone

It seems just like yesterday I was so young

I had forever, to live, to die, to laugh, to cry

I’m thinking I may not be so young

But I am not old-

So I’ll keep walking this road

The journey is not finished

I haven’t reached the end of the line

My candle dimly lit brings light

Into the unknown

There’s still ink left in this pen

Yes, it flows from end to end

I wonder if I‘ve lost you

In my madness to find

The story untold, the words that are written just right

The hero, the villain, the tragedy, so much treasure to find

I feel I have yet so much to say

And half of my life has passed away

Where has it gone? The little girl that lost her way

She’s got some battle scars; she holds wisdom in her pockets.

Her heart is full and still aching

There’s still some ink left in this pen

Yes, it flows from end to end

One thought on “Pen-

  1. Pingback: Pen- | inkbloodpoetry

Leave a Reply

