As if it were our last-

 

Life passes by so fast, in the blink of an eye

You make choices, follow and disobey some rules

Learn and forget, and then learn again

Try not to take a step backward, always pressing on

Forward-

Although, you may not know what lays ahead

All we have is time, to make memories to keep with us in the
end

All we have are the choices we make, to remind us to live every
day as if it were our last

Time goes by

There’s no turning back

You’ve got time to burn

I’ve got so much more to learn

I’m torn apart

Wish I could go back to the start

I’ve made mistakes, but I know I’ve got what it takes

To see me through to the other side

All we have is time, to make memories to keep with us in the end

All we have are the choices we make, to remind us to live every
day as if it were our last

Janie Zavala- www.janiepoetry.com

Leave a Reply

