Faith


Faith, don’t desert me in my darkest hour

Faith, pick me up, for hope has abandoned me

Faith, come back to me, for I am in need

I wish you to come to me; in effortless fancy

Swiftly and quietly

Hurry I beg; for I fear that doubt surrounds me

I have tried to do right

And it has given me a broken heart

So where do I start?

I know I must pick up

I know I must get dressed

I know I must go on

I am so tired, but I cannot sleep

I am heart-broken, yet I cannot cry

I give my troubles to you

And I will wait for you

To turn them into joy and light

Janie Zavala

www.janiepoetry.com

Live, Love, Laugh, Create, Make a change and a difference….

Leave a Reply

