Random Thoughts- Poem


Random Thoughts-

I find that I am troubled

Troubled by the thought of losing you

And knowing that one day

I may not be able to see you anymore

I may not be able to see your face

Hear you laugh or feel you next to me

I find that I am troubled

Knowing that I may not be here

And time is running out

I would like to know

What life would be like here in the next hundred years?

But for now all I have is the knowledge of knowing

I’m not going to waste my time

I’m going to laugh with you

Love you

Play with you

And keep precious moments of you fresh in my mind

Because someday this will all end

And I have the gift of knowing

I’m not going to waste my time

-Janie

http://www.janiepoetry.com

Leave a Reply

