Chasing Time


I’m running all day-

I’m chasing time-

Trying not to lose my mind-

Finding out truth-

Stepping into the light-

Hand on the  trigger-

Facing my fears-

My ravenous soul-

Searching for answers, that I may never find-

I’m constantly moving-

Movement keeps me going-

Trying not to think of all the impossibilities-

But rather embracing all that I can-

Each tick-tock reminds me-

The sand in the hour glass is slipping away-

Finding out truth-

Stepping into the light-

My patience inside me, is like a burning fire-

Slowing down will only make me stagger-

I’m chasing time-

Finding out truth-

Stepping into the light-

-Janie Zavala

www.janiepoetry.com

Leave a Reply

